this video is very useful ong frfr, i needed this video to help me open my eyes in the world of business WOAHWOAHWOAH
@Stupid2202
5 ай бұрын
Oh. You have a way of expressing CLV that is really attractive and easy for me to understand. Thank you very much
@Datasciencedojo
4 ай бұрын
Thank you for your positive feedback!
@joaomestre2584
Жыл бұрын
Hey, I fear you did something wrong: at 3:13 what you're asking us is if our business will be profitable at the end. The CLV was already calculated by multiplying 750 * 5 = 3,750. You should rephrase as "If the cost to acquire the customer is $2000, will be a profitable decision to keep investing in marketing?
@Datasciencedojo
Жыл бұрын
Hello Joao, thank you for taking the time to watch our video and providing your feedback. We appreciate your effort to share your perspective with us. We wanted to clarify that the purpose of the calculation at 3:13 in the video was to determine the customer lifetime value, which is a metric used to identify the worth or value of a customer to a business over their lifetime. The purpose of this calculation was not to determine whether our business would be profitable or not. We appreciate your suggestion to rephrase the question for determining the profitability of a marketing campaign. We hope this clears up any confusion, and we appreciate your engagement with our video.
@sssfff749
3 ай бұрын
If a customers generated 750 dollars of profit each year, I think that this customer should generate a higer revenue. This 750 dollars are the revenue generated by the customer in a year minus the amount of money spent to aquire the customer.
@silondilejali229
3 ай бұрын
Hiyey, I'm a bit lost. Cause I followed the formula in the video and got 3750. But judging by the responses in the comments, does it mean that the formula for CLV = annual revenue x average number of reterion period - cost to acquire the customer?
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